“The Ledge”…


On March 23, 2011, I did a reading for a bereaved parent that has impacted my life in more ways that I can even begin to say. (Ironically, the 23rd (of
Nov) is also Zachary’s birthday) My schedule was packed and to this day, I have no idea how she got in for an appointment so quickly. I believe the kids helped us out!

Her name is Jolene. We hit it off immediately. Jolene was the second bereaved parent that I had spoken to as Necole – bereaved parent – in 12 months. One of the downfalls of being a medium is…. I typically don’t get to speak to parents other than for doing their readings and I completely respect that and if given the choice I would much rather help another, but it still can be very difficult at times. Jolene introduced me to a group of women – all bereaved parents. There are eight of us. We all talk daily. We call our little hidden group “The Ledge”.

Jolene is the peaceful warrior of the group. She is spiritual, non judgmental and has done it all. When dilemma strikes, she is the first to call! Maureen is the rebel WITH a cause. Maureen always has your back no matter what and she is sure to have a great comeback for anything that may come your way! Zarah, well she is able to see things from all angles. She has this calmness about her and she is ready to embrace any of our thoughts at any given time and convey her angle on it. I call Melinda the Southern Bell! She always has the cutest sayings…such as “Bless her heart!” She can always make us smile. Caren is the observer. She likes to stay more on the sidelines. Whenever she does chime in though, it is with such love and respect and she just warms your heart. (Bless
her heart!) The mama hen and teacher of the group is Lucinda. She is insightful and wise. If any of us do not know about something, she is the first to research it and Lucinda always knows all the best books to share! And of course then there is Miranda. She is the listener of the group. She is so gentle and caring. She is always able to say words that bring comfort to anyone of one us.

These women know me as Mom Necole. They are there to catch me when I fall, listen when I cry, talk with about the daily struggles and fears and always laugh with. They know what it’s like. They “get it” and somehow we all continue to help each other smile. They have been a continuous source of strength and courage to me. They love me for me…just plain ol’ mom. (And to answer all of you that are asking “Do you read for them?” I know you are!  Of course I do. Whenever any of their children come to me, I always relay their messages with an enormous smile on my face and warmth in my heart.

I truly believe the eight of us were meant to travel this painful journey together, Someway, somehow, we are all connected, not only on a physical level but on a soul level. Over the past five months, we have created an indestructible bond.

I am forever grateful for my relationship with each and every one of these amazing women. They have all been through the most horrific tragedy of all…the loss of a child. They don’t even realize how special each of them is. Like every other bereaved parent out there, none of us signed up for this either (I won’t go into the soul contract on this one!)But given the circumstances and knowing I can’t change them (because I would if I could – for every bereaved parent) I am honored to travel it with all of them. I am writing this blog tonight to take the time to thank them. Thank you all for being you.                                                  

We are a group of women…on a ledge…. and somehow surviving…..together.

I love all of you girls!

Angels Kisses,

Necole

About Necole Stephens

Nationally recognized New England Spirit Medium, Necole Stephens has dedicated her life to the helping and healing of others. Necole travels across the country hosting her “Angel Kisses” Group Readings and Inspirational Speaking engagements. During Necole's intimate gatherings, she integrates the journey of grief and hope. Necole addresses the process of grieving and how we may soothe grief with evidence of Life ever-after. Along with delivering loving messages from your love ones in Spirit. Necole offers private sessions and is currently working on her first book. Necole continues to inspire others daily through her Facebook Fan Page which she refers to as her “therapy”. Along with being a Medium, Necole is also a bereaved parent. Her son Zachary passed away unexpectedly, in his sleep on March 8, 2010. It was later discovered that he had a genetic mutation with no signs or symptoms called Long QT, also known as the “Silent Killer”. Zachary was an avid sports player and had a dream of having owning his stadium one day. In her son's honor, Necole founded Zachary M. Tompkins Memorial Fund to fulfill her son's dream. www.zacharytompkins.org View all posts by Necole Stephens

2 responses to ““The Ledge”…

  • Michele Masek

    Love this Necole… xoxoxo Love you.

  • GINGER

    I LOVE THIS STORY. I ONLY WISH SOMEHOW SOME WHERE WE COULD HELP EACH OTHER AND GET OUR FAMILY BACK TOGETHER. I FEEL THE WAY YOU HELP THESE PEOPLE YOU AND US OR ME ANYWAY COULD HELP THIS FAMILY. I KNOW THERE HAS TO BE A WAY. WE LOVE AND MISS YOU VERY MUCH. I WILL DO ANYTHING TO GET ON THE RIGHT TRACK. LOVE YOU NANA GIN

Leave a comment